Soon To Be 1 Year Old!

Little Man is soon to be a whole year old!

Like a WHOLE YEAR OLD!

When the hell did that happen?!

So scary!

This year has gone unbelievably fast. I can’t cope with how fast it has gone.

We have gone through so much and he has changed so much. But I’ll write about that another time.

For now I’m more after some advice!

We go on holiday soon and it is a long drive, does anyone have any tips on how to keep a 1 year old entertained during such a long drive? We leave home at midnight and get to our destination about 4pm. That’s a long arse drive!

Toys that aren’t going to end up everywhere? maybe things babies like to watch on YouTube? Little Man has a crush on the Trivago lady but if I have to have that on repeat for 16 hours I will go mad!!!

Also ideas for birthday presents for a one year old would be good! Developmental toys? Books? Other ideas?

I’m also going to bake his cake so am interested to know what cake your little ones had and how they were decorated!

Thanks in advance!

2 thoughts on “Soon To Be 1 Year Old!

  1. Harietto says:

    Congrats to your bebe and to you! ❤ They grow too quick. We're at the 6 month mark now and I'm so sad yet excited. This mom thing is such an emotional rollercoaster.

    Well, we drove 14 hours with my boy in June and he was entertained by me sitting in the backseat with him majority of the drive. But if he was older, like 1, I'd probably do the iPad thing. Have a great vacation! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

