Forgot The Milk…

Little man usually has Weetabix and cows milk for breakfast. This morning I realised we had run out. Me being me I also forgot I could have used the stash of breastmilk I have in the upstairs fridge. Or maybe my brain just felt too lazy to remind me because well it is a three storey house… That’s a lot of stairs…

So we had the same breakfast today. Oats and yogurt! After we had eaten though I realised it was soya yogurt but ah well it tastes pretty damn nice.

I also had a homemade flapjack because I was still pretty hungry.

DSC_1224DSC_1225

The other day I was soooooo exhausted that big man made me a cuppacino with a sprinkling of hot chocolate, it really helped. The first time in like a year and a half that I had actually hade a coffee. Damn I forgot how much of a laxative it could be… TMI I know…

This morning I was clutching to my water wishing that it could be that coffee again but I couldn’t find the cuppacino powder and let’s face it, it is always better when someone else makes it for you.

Snapchat-1945095246

Other than Weetabix or porridge what else do you give your little ones for breakfast? Need some ideas, I feel little man is getting bored of the same thing day in and day out. Though it could just me getting bored of making the same thing…

2 thoughts on “Forgot The Milk…

Leave a Reply

