Some Changes Afoot…

Okay I know it’s been just short of a month. Ill admit I got a bit lax, but a lot has gone on okay! 

Sleeping has gone from bad to worse, we got a cot up thinking it would help and lo and behold it hasnt really. We can get him to sleep okay but getting him to stay in his cot all night? Damn that’s harder than getting Buddy to stop Barking at every living thing! We have got the bedtime routine down. Bath with some morrisons bedtime bath stuff, bottle and book and he’s usually conked out pretty damn fast. But as soon as we go to sleep bamd his eyes open! It doesn’t help that the big guy works lates so we dont want to go to sleep at the same time as the little guy, we want to unwind etc and by the time I’ve got him to sleep I still have like half an hour of things to do such as pumping! 

We have a month to change things though as I officially go back to work on the 15th of May :'(. I’ve been burying my head in the sand while simultaneously trying to organise it. It’s so bloody difficult I really wish I didn’t have to! I know it will be nice to talk to adults and bring it (a very small amount) more than I’m getting on mat leave but trying to sort hours and childcare has been so difficult! I’ll go into more detail in another post but let’s just say I’m not happy about it all. 

We also have to deal with relocating. Big mans work is moving, I’ve only managed one interview so far but it’s a start right? We don’t have a lot of time to figure it out though at the same time we don’t know where we are moving too! We have a general idea but it’s not specific enough! More stress!!! The jobs I am going for also require a car. I have one and it just needed a clutch change but on my birthday the police turned up and told me someone had jumped on the roof and now it’s basically a write off. Getting some compensation but because noone came out and gave me a quote I’m only getting £200, the damage makes it seem like it’d probably be quite a bit more. Urgh life sucks.

Can’t deal with adult life today so I’m going to just walk the dog. Already burnt some food. Blergh! 

Leave a Reply

