Weekend Fun

This weekend has been fun!

Started off by starting the 30 day shred. It’s tough but this isn’t the first time I’ve tried it and I feel like I’m doing better than when I started it last time.

Took buddy on walks, about an hour and a half each time.

Finished season 5 of lost.

Met up with some friends

And best of all, there was this photo circulating on Facebook about a V-Tech First Walker being told in Tescos for £7.50. Down from £33. My mum tried to find it and couldn’t. Then I get a text from my friend saying she fought some people for the last one in a Tesco she went to! Now that is friendship.

A couple of friends from school, one of whom has been in Holland for the past few years, came to meet our little man for the first time. She made a massive cake for us as well! And my mum brought us Madagascan vanilla and chocolate cheesecake. Lots of cake. Good thing I started my shred along with long walks eh? Don’t feel so bad eating so much now!

We have a pizza night again at my partner’s cousin’s house next weekend. So I’ll be making like 6 pizzas later this week… Oh god.

Also last update! We started Sir Poos-a-lot on baby porridge today. He didn’t seem too impressed by the taste or the texture but he took a good few spoon fulls.

And we had some baked camembert and rolls 😉 YUMMMM

Buddy got scared of the massive frog on our walk…

Saw this and thought it might be a cool thing to have for little man to sit in?

wp-1484945793976.jpg

We went to pick little man up from his nanny’s house and we found the cat like this…

wp-1484945797894.jpg

And finally… yuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuum

 

One super last thing… We got little man inn his crib last night! Until 6am he slept in his crib! His daddy swaddled him up good! I woke up feeling great after a lovely peaceful sleep, it’s amazing how great you feel when you haven’t been awoken by a jiggly wriggly baby every half hour.

4 thoughts on “Weekend Fun

Leave a Reply

