Resolutions?

It’s that time of year again. We make new years resolutions for the 12 months ahead. I’m betting most of us don’t actually follow through with most of them or with any of them at all after the first couple of week (month if you’re lucky).

So I won’t really be calling these my new years resolutions. Instead we will go with goals. These are my goals for the next year!

  1. Lose weight (probably the most common I know but as of now I am 5lbs lighter than I was this time last year so that’s something!)
  2. Eat better (yeah I know common as well right?)
  3. Save money
  4. Move into our own place
  5. Get better at organising and tidying

It’s not many but those are the things I would like to achieve by the 31st of December 2017.

I feel like calling them goals instead of resolutions makes them easier to do in a way? I know it’s what I want but life gets in the way and sometimes resolutions can’t be followed through. It all means that I have a whole year to achieve these and I am not forced into action right from the get go on January 1st. It seems that if you say your resolution is to lose weight and you haven’t managed to shift any weight by the end of that first month you have failed and then you just give up. But giving myself a whole year and no target weight as of yet then I am not giving myself something I know I won’t be able to see through to the end.

So let me know what your goals for the next year are!

3 thoughts on “Resolutions?

Leave a Reply

