Out For Lunch!

Sleepily feeding my little greedy man I got a text from a friend I hadn’t seen in way too long. Lunch? Hells yeah! 

It took me about an hour to finish feeding, get ourselves dressed and bag packed. 

Off I went. It’s about a 15 minute walk to the local wetherspoons (moon under water is our closest) from my house. I could do it in 10 but there is a lot of building work going on inbetween which makes it hard to maneuver a buggy. 

It has been so long since I have been for lunch with a friend! In fact I think the last time was with the same friend, at the same place and we went to go see Bridget Jones’ Baby afterwards. Yeah. September. 

My little man was so well behaved, he spent the whole time we were chattinf and eating asleep and woke after I had finished, I got him out of his pram and he was all smiles for my friend! Such a lovely sociable little guy! 

It can be so hard to catch up with people when you have a baby, especially when you are young and your friends aren’t at the baby stage. But if you have a true friend you will find a way and it’ll be worth all the effort it take to go out! 

My brother and his girlfriend are down for a visit on Sunday, we are all going to Nandos. Two lunches out in one week? Daring! 

Leave a Reply

