What’s Sleep?

I’m so tired! No wait I am beyond tired. I am flat out exhausted! 

I nearly fell asleep while on my phone in the bath this morning. Like I could feel myself slipping as my eyes closed tightly and my brain started to wonder closer to the land of nod.

That is how tired I am.

And people have the nerve to ask me why I’m so tired? 

Because my sleep gets broken every night and there is no time to nap during the day and booooooy does breastfeeding take it out of you! 

I have been up since 7:30 today and no doubt I’ll be up from them tomorrow. I’ll be lucky to get uninterrupted sleep. 

It’s also not easy drifitng off to sleep. Did I finish the twenty million things I had on my to-do list? No? Can it wait? No? Crap. 

I’ve just finished sterilising, getting a baby fed and off to sleep (though I hear him stirring). A mother’s (or father’s) work is never done!

There is no real point to this post. Just feelong sorry for my poor tired self. But I’m sure if you’re reading this you know the kind of tiredness I’m on about or you sure will soon!

Well I’m going to try to sleep before my little man wakes up. Night!

Leave a Reply

